Connect with us

2016 Mitsubishi Electric Classic

The PGA TOUR Champions Mitsubishi Electric Classic returns to TPC Sugarloaf in Gwinnett County in Georgia for the fourth year, led by reigning champion Olin Browne.
Notable players in the field include several former major champions including World Golf Hall of Famer Sandy Lyle (Masters), Craig Stadler (Masters), Ian Woosnam (Masters), Lee Janzen (U.S. Open), Mark Calcavecchia (British Open), Bob Tway (PGA Championship), Jeff Sluman (PGA Championship) and Mark Brooks (PGA Championship).
The field also includes several accomplished former PGA TOUR players. The state of Georgia will be represented in the field by Billy Andrade (Atlanta), Scott Dunlap (Duluth), Larry Mize (Augusta), Larry Nelson (Marietta) and Gene Sauers (Savannah).
Keep an eye out early next week for the final field release that will include three more great golfers!
WHEN: Monday, April 11 through Sunday, April 17
WHERE: TPC Sugarloaf
2595 Sugarloaf Club Dr.
Duluth, GA 30097
Quick Facts:
The Mitsubishi Electric Classic is an official event on the PGA TOUR Champions circuit. This 54-hole stroke play golf tournament will feature more than 80 PGA TOUR Champions professionals competing for a $1.8 million purse this April 11-17, 2016 at the prestigious TPC Sugarloaf in Duluth, Ga. All three official rounds will be nationally televised on the Golf Channel. This year’s charitable recipients are Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta and the Gwinnett Medical Center Foundation. For tickets or more information, please visit or call (770) 232-7872.