Connect with us

GCPS names its top counselors of the year

As part of National School Counseling Week, GCPS named its top counselors of the year and honored those who support counselors. This year’s winners include:

2016 Gwinnett County Elementary School Counselor of the Year— Amy O’Neal of Alcova Elementary

2016 Gwinnett County Middle School Counselor of the Year— Rachel Kusher of Five Forks Middle

2016 Gwinnett County Secondary School Counselor of the Year— Kelley Griffin of Mill Creek High

2016 Gwinnett County Mary Joe Hannaford Counselor Administrator of the Year— Dr. Sarah Skinner, Principal            

     of Radloff Middle School

2016 Legislator of the Year— Dr. Joyce Chandler, Georgia House of Representatives, District 105
2016 Louise Radloff Counselor Advocate Award— Louise Radloff, District V School Board Member

     (inaugural winner)

21st Century Comprehensive Counseling Program of the Year Award recipients

-Arcado Elementary—Counselors Alina Ruiz and Ginny Wages

     -Ivy Creek Elementary— Counselors Laura Spencer and Lauren Butler

     -Grace Snell Middle— Counselors Jennifer Chapman, Tierney Langdon, and Dr. Carol Loveless